I read so many amazing blogs and am really loving the gardening blogs where the amount of support for each other’s work is so solid and generous. But that’s plant people for you…. One of my favorite morning reads is Burbs and the Bees. The lovely writer who goes by Bee Girl, had an exciting post the other day that she has graciously allowed me to reference here.

homephoto from burbs and the bees

After being inspired by Barbara Kingsolver’s Animal, Vegetable, Miracle she began to go through her pantry and refrigerator to map out exactly where her food had come from. The result is really interesting, and I think it would be a good exercise for all of us to do. It would be great to fold it into a school curriculum as well! So go over and check it out right here! I think you’ll find you want to make her blog a daily stop as well.

