wicked-plants

I just bought this book today and am so glad that I did. It’s the perfect size hardback with beautiful book design. Really – all the details are there and I love that. It’s a rare and, ok – i’ll say it- a magical find. It has an A-Z style format that spins dark botanical tales of murder and mayhem. A real plant nerd’s treat. There’s even a resource list for poisonous gardens and further reading. The etchings that are generously found throughout the book are by Briony Morrow-Cribbs. They are perfectly suited and incredibly crafted. Here’s one of the ricinus (castor bean).

castor-beanIf you have the chance to check this one out you shouldn’t pass up the opportunity! I actually linked to an article about Amy Stewart and her personal poisonous garden for my second blog post ever.

