IMG_1416

I saw this van on a walk this weekend and loved how the blue and pink graffiti looked against the sky. I think I saw at least two other vans or buses that were painted with sustainable economy messages. I know, I do live in Berkeley. So tell me outside of the bubble of the Bay Area, what messages are you seeing?

Today I came across another great project in the midwest, here’s an image:

beat12

Image from http://www.mudstencils.com

The artist’s name is Jesse Graves and this is the website dedicated to their work with mud stencils. They are kind enough to give step by step instructions for making mud stencils and the images they show of their work are really great and powerful. There are so many directions you could go with this, and I love it. I wonder if they ever mix seeds into the mud?

